Shop
Customer Reviews
B & B FLOWERS
Local Elmira, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (103 reviews)
Date: Oct 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

My wife was thrilled to receive the beautiful bouquet of flowers at her work place. The service was excellent, and will highly recommend to others.
Date: Jul 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great service! Loved the basket!
Date: May 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were very nice!
Date: Apr 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were perfect--size, freshness, arrangement and delivered in a timely fashion. I will always use B&B florist in my home town as they always create better than I could expect!
Date: Apr 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DC

The dish garden was beyond what the picture looked like. I highly recommend using B & B Flowers..
Date: Mar 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

The bouquets were perfect--big, beautiful, and fresh, along with a lovely planter I will enjoy for a long time. We can always trust in B&B to do above what other flower shops will do. Thank you!
Date: Mar 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers we just sent our granddaughter who broke her ankle were absolutely beautiful. I have ordered from them many times and have never been disappointed. Thank you B&B for delivering them to her and bringing a little brightness to her day.
Date: Dec 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Do not shop here or encourage your significant other to shop here if you like your relationship. The owner is a married woman who preys on the men who go into her shop.
Date: Oct 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers arrived as requested and were beautiful.
Date: Sep 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The Flowers were truly beautiful.Even the vase was a bit special.
Date: Jul 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

so fast and quick. couldn't be happier
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IA

Always get my flowers here never been disappointed.
Date: May 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you for easy ordering and a special Mother's Day, even when we're states away. My mom loved the arrangement!
Date: May 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful, and I would purchase with them again. At first I was worried as I did not get a confirmation, but after leaving a message, I did receive a phone call to let me know they got the order and it would be delivered in time. Quality was very good and we were very pleased with our purchase.
Date: Apr 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The call ahead of time (before delivering) was perfect
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

the wife loved them
Date: Feb 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

loved them very nice arrangment
Date: Dec 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

great service amazing display
Date: Oct 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangement was wonderful! My niece loved it.
Date: Jul 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

So easy to access with excellent delivery service.
Date: Apr 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Thank you for your outstanding service and style. I have heard from so many at the funeral how beautiful the arrangement was.
Date: Mar 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful according to my mother.
Date: Mar 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful according to my mother.
Date: Mar 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful according to my mother.
Date: Mar 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful according to my mother.
Date: Mar 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful according to my mother.
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

wife loved them great job
Date: Feb 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you for sending a wonderful fruit basket. Very fresh and nicely selected.
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

wife loved them a great arrangement
Date: Dec 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Living in Virginia Beach, I frequently order flowers for my parents in Elmira and regardless the occasion, I can always depend on B&B for excellent service and the most beautiful flowers/arrangements! Thank you, B&B
Date: Dec 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

I have always found B&B to be professional and very willing to make sure the customer is satisfied. They do a wonderful job.
Date: Nov 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I had excellent service, if you had a question or a change you contacted me and we worked together. Very personal service
Date: Apr 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent service, and beautiful arrangements. Thank you.
Date: Apr 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Planter was delivered as promised and I rec'd an email of confirmation. Perfect.
Date: Feb 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Living overseas I was a bit nervous about getting a local florist for flowers for my grandfather's funeral in Elmira. I'm so glad to have found B&B Flowers who helped out with foreign card issues and even emailed me a photo of the beautiful flowers. Thank you Joe for going so far above and beyond to help! I'd definitely use them again and highly recommend them.
Date: Jan 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Emotions are frequently associated with ordering flowers and our case was no exception. Our experience with B & B Flowers and gifts was beyond expectations. We ordered a large fruit basket with candy etc.. to be delivered to the family of close friends who lost their mom. It was delivered very quickly and efficiently and it was perfect. Thank you. We will use B & B again. This was especially important to us as we live in Florida and the funeral was in Elmira, NY and we couldn't be there.
Date: Jan 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Recommended by a dear friend in the elmira area, B &B created a beautiful arrangement for a family member on a days notice! Wonderful work!
Date: Jan 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I live out of town and B&B was able to make a beautiful arrangement for a friend of mine and send me a picture of the arrangement they put together for me! It was so thoughtful and great customer service! I would highly recommend this floral place to anyone!
Date: Dec 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great delivery service especially at an incredibly busy time of year. Thank you for delivering the love of flowers from a wonderful friend. Happy Holodays.
Date: Oct 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Order flowers online for my aunt who was recently out of the hospital and they were beautiful. The flowers were exactly like the picture, and she said see never saw such beautiful flowers. Thank you B & B Flowers for such great work. Always loved all the flowers I've ever ordered.
Date: Sep 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

As a truck driver, it is hard to send flowers and pick out what I want for people that I love. So I just call joe at B&B and he hooks me up! I like the idea that he has a price difference every $10. I can have a choice of price range and know what to spend on next set of flowers. B & B Flowers & gifts rock! ;)
Date: Aug 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Through recommendations, I called your shop for a flower arrangement for a funeral. I understand why so many people told me to call you! Thank you for being so pleasant and helpful, and for going above & beyond! Knowing we could not attend the funeral, Joe offered to text a picture of the flowers to me! WOW, they were beautiful & when I showed everyone the picture, they were extremely pleased! Thank you again, and I will definitely recommend your shop to my friends!
Date: Jun 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

You did a wonderful job on the Fondest Farewell flower arrangement. The family thought the arrangement was very beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Jun 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent basket! Chocolate treats were a nice surprise!
Date: Apr 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Order actually looked like the picture. Don`t get that often now days.
Date: Apr 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The funeral arrangements they made for our family were very beautiful! So much color! We are still enjoying the roses and the delivery was over 2 weeks ago! Outstanding and professional service. Highly recommended!
Date: Apr 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

They were absolutely gorgeous and exactly what we wanted. It was simple to order on line. Also thank you to who ever delivers, was absolutely wonderful to my mom, as she has a hard time getting around and they were kind enough to bring the flowers up the stairs for her. Have used u twice this year and both times they were gorgeous. We also used you last year for my dad's funeral and they were absolutely perfect and exactly what my mom wanted. Thank you so much for being there. Wouldn't go any where else!
Date: Apr 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

They were absolutely gorgeous and exactly what we wanted. It was simple to order on line. Also thank you to who ever delivers, was absolutely wonderful to my mom, as she has a hard time getting around and they were kind enough to bring the flowers up the stairs for her. Have used u twice this year and both times they were gorgeous. We also used you last year for my dad's funeral and they were absolutely perfect and exactly what my mom wanted. Thank you so much for being there. Wouldn't go any where else!
Date: Apr 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Joe is a wonderfully gifted florist who puts his heart and soul into every arrangement. I am a loyal customer and will continue to be for many years to come.
Date: Mar 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Such wonderful people!! Very easy to talk to and work with. Cant wait to place another order!!!
Date: Mar 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

B&B couples creative expertise with unmatched personal attention. No two creations look the same. They even sent me a text of an order so I could see what I was sending. They are confident in their product and have every reason to be. They then followed up with a text to let me know the recipient was not home and where they left the flowers. That kind of attention takes time, and I so appreciated it. Their product could stand alone, but the personal attention and desire to create something special for every person with whom they interact, places them above and beyond their competition.
Date: Mar 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

These were ordered for a funeral service - I didn't expect to attend and as always was nervous about which florist to choose - nice web site-comments good - so I ordered. I was able to attend the service and see the flowers and they were exactly like the photo - they were beautiful - very pleased
Date: Feb 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great service. Extremely fast delivery. Beautiful flowers. Nothing but praise!
Date: Feb 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

It looked beautiful! ThAnk you for your phone call to inform me you didn't have real sunflowers, the silk looked beautiful! I would use your services again
Date: Jan 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Always friendly and helpful! The flowers and arrangements are beautiful and top notch quality. Thank you!
Date: Jan 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent service and center piece, the wife just loved it! I will do this again some time!
Date: Dec 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you for creating a beautiful expression for us to send to those we love and hold dear. It was a huge surprise to the recipients and they enjoyed this gift. Normally when you send things from far away you don't get to see the finished product but with smartphones we received a picture of your delivery and we were extremely pleased. Using a local florist that I grew up with and created my wedding flowers I would suggest anyone do the same!
Date: Dec 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

My Mother Inlaw said the arrangement was gorgeous. Thank you!
Date: Dec 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement. Thanks
Date: Nov 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I received fast, efficient and professional service. The order was delivered promptly as asked, and I was very satisfied with the arrangement! I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for your services!
Date: Nov 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

I am living in CA, but my mom is still living in Elmira. I can always count on B&B to help send sunshine to my mom when needed! All I have to do is contact Joe, tell him my budget, and I know he will create something special for her! In fact, I trust Joe to select the best available when I call, I don't have to give specifics, Joe just handles it! Being so far away, its nice to have a local florist I can trust. I know I get what I pay for and more...They are a delight to work with, EXCELLENT customer service! Hard to find these days! I love you guys, thank you for all you do!
Date: Nov 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Lovely flowers, easy to order, and lightning fast delivery. Absolutely lovely experience all around!
Date: Nov 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

We have always had excellent service from B & B. They are the best in the business. They truly care about their customers needs, and the results of their work are truly beautiful!
Date: Nov 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were the most beautiful I have ever seen and the smell was outstanding
Date: Oct 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers sent to my sister. She loved them. B & B was Barrett and Bowes when I was a child living at 922 Sycamore St. ( I am now 82). My family has always had excellent service through them and through the years, we have continued to contact them directly for any flower need in the Elmira area. They have always done a beautiful job and I never worry that the flower arrangements won't be exactly what I order. Keep up the good work!!
Date: Aug 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

excellent arraingement. fast service
Date: Apr 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

It was my favorite kind of arrangement-garden style, beautiful colors and my favorite flowers. Well done!
Date: Mar 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

When I lived in Elmira you were always the only florist I and my family ever used. Now that I have moved you are still the only one I will use for all my flower needs. Thank you for all the beautiful arrangements you have made for me whether it was joy or sorrow. You are the best in Elmira.
Date: Jan 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Oct 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you for the continued great service! Once again the flowers were gorgeous.
Date: Oct 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful. They were received on Friday the 12 instead of the 11th because my son’s address was not yet on the GPS. They were still great on the 16th.
Date: Sep 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

You took time to make sure we got the flowers and candy and they were in excellent condition and beautifully arranged thank you
Date: Aug 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

ALWAYS use them I live out of town ,but they always take care of me! They treat me as if I am there favorite customer. Priced right too and staff is GREAT!
Date: Jun 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: RI

Was very statisfied with B&B flower delievered flowers on time and family enjoyed the flowers at my uncles funeral.
Date: Jun 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Ordering was convenient and a good selection was available. I ordered a standing funeral arrangement for an out of town funeral I could not attend. Family told me the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

We ordered for Mother's Day only a few days before the holiday. Our order was for our special aunt who lives in an assisted living home in Elmira, NY. We wanted our order to be handled personally and on time ... early if necessary. I ordered online and talked to B&B the following day to confirm the order and it was a delight to speak to someone in the shop itself (only a few blocks away from my aunt). The person on the phone was cheerful and congenial and assured me that our gift would arrive exactly as we wanted it. In fact the shop was handling a party at the home the following day for the ladies ... a Mother's Day Tea. I couldn't have been happier. My aunt sent me a thank you card so quicky after she received the flowers I KNEW SHE WAS THRILLED with the flowers. The gift did exactly what we wanted it to do ... it let her know that we were thinking of her with all our hearts and would have been with her that that if we could. B&B was everything I would want in a florist shop ... personal service, lovely flower arrangements, and the happiness flowers are meant to deliver. I will always use B&B in the future whenever I need to deliver flowers in the Elmira area ... you can tell they love their work.
Date: May 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

Magnificent fresh with attention to details. Each customer is treated with respect. B&B flowers can turn a simple bud vase into an expression of love.
Date: Apr 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was very pleased with the arrangment and it was delivered on time. A very good shopping experience.
Date: Feb 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Feb 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you so much for my husbands flower delivery on Valentine's Day! They were stunning! And he loved them! Surely going to order again! Thanks for a wonderful bouquet of flowers...
Date: Jan 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

As a celebration of 50 years of marriage turned into a hospitalization and a lot of concern-B&B flowers morphed the alter spray and corsages into a beautiful arrangment that lit up the hospital room and brought joy to a very worried family. They are my new go-to florist from this point forward!
Date: Dec 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

We ordered 2 arrangements to be delivered the same day and both were delivered on that day. Ordering was convenient nad a good selection was available. Thanks
Date: Dec 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

After placing my online order and receiving conformation, I had to call and ask to change the delivery date. There was no problem w/my request and the person I spoke with was very helpful. I have always been pleased w/the service I receive from B&B.
Date: Dec 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Spectacular flower arrangement!! Fresh, &beautiful, ontime delivery. I give B&B an A+
Date: Oct 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

amazing flowers and fantastic service!! thanks again.... always my first choice for flowers in Elmira NY
Date: Sep 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IA

I wanted to spend a mniute to thank you for this.
Date: Aug 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Jul 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

The best flowers I ever got, they were very bright and beautiful. Longest lasting flowers I ever got. B & B Flowers is the perfect place to get your flowers and gifts to put a smile on someones face.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Elmira, NY
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

B & B FLOWERS
922 Spruce St.
Elmira, NY. 14904
Local: (607) 734-6591

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
Mastercard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple Pay
Google Pay

web21



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase